krotparts.blogg.se

Online eve fitting tool
Online eve fitting tool







online eve fitting tool

online eve fitting tool

Or on a more basic level, the difference between short and long-range weapons. Outside of all of those tips you really have to understand certain basic principles like how a ship can be bonused towards shield/armour/hull. Unfortunately, ISK doesn’t grow on trees and players aren’t born with an inherent knowledge of what goes where. I’d like to think that anyone could look at the above list and know exactly what to do. A small neut can sometimes be enough to save the day against tackle.Battlecruisers can often benefit heavily from making room to fit a self-link in a high slot.This makes large nos usually a poor battleship choice. Nos modules will not work if the target has less actual capacitor than you.An Auto Targeting System I can give you more lockable targets for minimal CPU/PG.

online eve fitting tool

If you’re new and unsure about any acronym then google EVE, that usually works. Instead, I’ve created a few lists below of piloting styles with their key modules and some one-liner style tips that you might not have thought of. I’d love to create some sort of AI that shows you workable alternatives, but I don’t know how.

Online eve fitting tool full#

A Power Relay is great, it gives you SO much more capacitor… until you actually read it and see that it’s reducing your shield boost amount…ĮVE theorycrafting is full of these little nuances that you just kinda have to know. Another example being the Capacitor Power Relay + Shield Booster combo. The difference between those two being that one gives a minuscule percentage increase to armour, the other a uniform set of resists. But you’d be surprised at how many people I see fitting an Armour Layering Membrane in place of an Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane (EANM). Of course, you need to know what modules do what to actually fit something. Think of it as the idiot’s guide to theorycrafting, going over the key areas that you need to know about to get a foothold in this wonderful part of EVE Online. The theory has been covered in depth by EVE Uni, and Jester’s Trek already, so I want to keep this short and sweet with my own personal spin. What I want to share today in this article is how I personally go about that process. If I can’t find that specific meme in my list of 2,000+ Pyfa trash, though, I’ll need to make it there and then. One of the most common questions I get in EVE Online has to be “Ashy do you have a fit for x?” Usually the answer is that I do and I can dig it up later on.









Online eve fitting tool